Blog Tour ~ Review ~ The Seven Sisters by Sibel Beatle and illustrated by Fernado Beadle.


The series “Witchy Travel Tales” tells the story of a witch called Miranda who has seven beautiful daughters. Miranda and her daughters cross seven seas in search of a better home. One stormy night they land on the Seven Sisters Cliffs, south of England.

This book is the first in a series of books that tells the travel tales of the witch and her seven daughters, who explore the beautiful land they have arrived in and visit ancient sites throughout England and the World in search of magic.


Many thanks to the author Sibel Beadle, Grosvenor House publishing and blog tour organiser Rachel Gilbey for the ARC of Witchy Travel Tales, The Seven Sisters in return for an honest review.
This is a charming tale of a witch called Miranda, her seven daughters and their quest for a forever home.
I must admit, I am a little in love with this wonderful children’s book. It’s exquisite and captures the essence of what a children’s book should be, magical, innocent and heart warming.
I loved all the characters in this book, all of whom have very different personalities. The author is showing her young readers that it’s okay to be different, to celebrate who you are and be valued and loved.
My favourite part of the book was this very fact, the way it celebrates diversity and it does so with spoonfuls of emotional insight. Yet maintains a simplicity to the story that makes it accessible to young readers. I also loved how the writer celebrates the fact that adventures and travel are grand things and that books can open up the world to children. Special mention must to the illustrator Fernando Arias whose illustrations are bold and colourful.
It is a beautifully written story and I am certain it will inspire young readers to want to visit the setting of the book, it certainly made me want to. I smiled throughout and loved the way the writer gave it a big hearted feel.
I would recommend this book to patients to read to their young children and also to older independent readers.

The Seven Sisters can be purchased from Amazon.

About the author.


Living in Billericay, Essex with her two daughters Sibel Beadle previously worked as a senior banker for the European Bank for Reconstruction & Development in Central London before becoming a full time children’s author. Previous titles in her Witchy Travel Tales series include; The Seven Sisters andSleepless in Stonehenge (Grosvenor House Publishing Ltd 2017). The third, The Golden Bunny of the Lake District is published by Grosvenor House Publishing Ltd March 2018.

You can follow Sibel Beadle on her Witchy Travel Tales and Twitter.

Monika Cover 2

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s