My Wonderful Reading Year – November 2023 – The Journey Continues.

The end of the reading year is getting closer! I aim to have read sixty books by the end of the year, which if I succeed, given how slow my reading has been this year, would be for me a huge achievement. As November drew to a close, I had reached fifty-four, tantalizingly close to my goal. So fingers crossed that I manage it.

So which books did I read in November 2023?

Fiction

Enol Holmes by Nancy Springer

Fun, full of adventure and just what I needed. A quick read, that rollicked along and left me eager to read more.

The Lost Bookshop by Evie Woods

I loved this book. It was magical and charming read, satisfying my need to read books about books and bookshops.

Non Fiction

The Light We Carry by Michelle Obama

Michelle Obama is an incredible women, whose keen intelligence is a match for her husband’s. This book cementing her reputation for being a wanting to help others. A superb read.

Homelands. The History of a Friendship by Chitra Ramaswamy

At a time where hate seems to be dominating countries and government’s around the world, including here is Britain, this book reassures me that good not only exists but flourishes in the hearts and lives of many. That difference is no hinderance to friendship, it takes just good people reaching out to each other. 

I am looking forward to the coming weeks and the last books being read in 2023.

One thought on “My Wonderful Reading Year – November 2023 – The Journey Continues.

  1. Kath says:

    I love the film adaptation of that Enola Holmes’ book but haven’t read the book itself. And I am planning to read The Lost Bookshop this holiday – cannot resist a book about bookshops!

    Very happy to hear that you enjoyed Homelands!

    Like

Leave a comment